The beginning

Inspired by my son’s active imagination and therefore his catch cry “for actual real life” and friends who “affectionately” told me I like gossip, I have commenced this blog.

I have written so many drafts for this opening blog, now none of them seem right, you see that’s my problem, I’m the over thinker…. I take in everything around me and take days to mull the answer over. Damned if I do damned if I don’t. So this will be an interesting journey for me learning to just hit the publish button on the words I have written, not waiting a day or two for it to all seem wrong. I have no idea where my son has obtained his imagination from, it certainly isn’t me! It would be nice to be young, without a care in the world, not judging anyone and not being judged, just calling things as you see them.

As for gossip, do I gossip? I don’t really know, I read a lot of articles on many different topics, the internet was my place away from reality when I had two young children, watching people do all the fun things, whilst I changed nappies, fed children and got no sleep! They seemed to have much more glamorous lives than me…. So I guess I know lots of bits about nothing in particular from those years, but slowly as my children grow I am coming back up to reality. I have the energy to lead my own life start investing in my own interests and lead my life, not be jealous of those that have more than me because I actually have a lot.

The beginning starts now….

 

Leave a comment